laminated list

April 14, 2011 § 4 Comments

Earlier this week, I hopped over to Kate’s blog, and saw that her listography prompt is to compile a ‘laminated list’ of famous crushes. I had never heard of Joey from Friends’ laminated list but pop over to her blog to read more and see the clip.

I struggled a bit with this list. I should just say upfront, I am a bit weird. I don’t really get wobbly kneed about famous people all that often. So many of my crushes are backdated. Would I still have a crush on an old Val Kilmer? Probably not. Especially as he puts ‘no eye contact’ clauses into his film contracts. Twat. Also I should add an apology for the lack of pics. I’m at work and for once they are actually making me work god damn them, so I’m writing this speedily as I eat my lunch. By the way…I take my hat off to full time mums who blog. On the days I don’t work I’m on full-time damage control, peeling the small one off the big one and trying to scrape playdoh/mud/food debris off the walls and floors. At the end of the day I am unable to string a coherent sentence together. If I have an hour to myself in the evening I like to lie semi-conscious on the sofa plugged into something terrible on TV. When new baby lands motherporridge may have to be killed off in a dramatic shooting-from-the-daffodils storyline.

Here’s my list:

  1. Val Kilmer. This is fantasy right? So in my fantasy he’s his 1980’s self around the Top Gun era and so’m I. Nuff said.
  2. Zoltar from Battle of the Planets. Representing my childhood fantasies. Read more about him here. Incidentally I just remembered a story a friend from school once told me. She used to have dreams that she was kissing a giant lizard on top of a burning building. Hormones clearly have a lot of answer for. Zoltar does seem quite tame by comparison.
  3. Dolph Lundgren. Terribly embarrassing. But I’ve harboured a girl-crush ever since Rocky IV. He looks good even now in his 50’s.
  4. Donald Draper. Ok, Ok, the man that plays him in Mad Men. Whassisname. Dunno.
  5. Bradley Cooper. He’s a bit of an exception to the rule in that he’s a modern filmstar. There is something very twinkly about his smile.

OH, if you are reading this, frstly, I’m sorry. Secondly, I very much doubt Zoltar is available, he was probably snapped up years ago by some animated sci-fi vixen. Sob.

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to laminated list

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading laminated list at motherporridge.

meta

