nesting, nesting, 1,2,3

May 4, 2011 § 13 Comments

This week’s Gallery theme is April. This April has been lovely. The weather. Being able to run (well ok, waddle) around outside with the children, and walk the dog without my hood up. My freckles putting in an early appearance and making me look healthy when I feel crap. The last two bank holiday weekends have meant an extended period of family time with OH and the boys. I don’t think I’ve felt this relaxed in ages.

But really, for me, April has been about nesting. The hormones have taken over. Suddenly I can see properly, and all the clutter that’s hanging around the house, all those odd jobs that need doing, suddenly I see them, and weirdly I want to get involved! Yes, Queen of Clutter is officially ‘nesting’ in the final trimester. What’s great is that I’ve found my boys love a bit of tidying too. What’s more, I’m even (whispers) enjoying being tidy. Sshhh, don’t tell anyone.

Tagged: , ,

§ 13 Responses to nesting, nesting, 1,2,3

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nesting, nesting, 1,2,3 at motherporridge.

meta

