Snapshot

November 16, 2011 § 12 Comments

What were you doing on 11.11.11? This week’s Gallery, over at Tara Cain’s Sticky Fingers blog, is a collection of photographs from that day.

The most noteworthy thing I did that day? Parked outside the maternity unit, at my local hospital. Almost five months ago I gave birth to my third child, and first girl. I thought I’d just take a little shot of her outside the unit. But then I went to my appointment and came across the display in my second photograph, and I couldn’t resist sharing it.

The reason for my appointment? It turns out that if you do pelvic floor exercises completely incorrectly and have three children in five years, things can go a little anatomically awry. In the clinic the walls were full of displays, clearly lovingly put together by the staff themselves. The Weetabix woman on the bowel wall is wearing a skirt made of laxative medicine sachets. The overall effect was of a slightly scary classroom. And I promise, Miss, that in future, I will be doing my pelvic floor exercises correctly.

Tagged: ,

§ 12 Responses to Snapshot

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Snapshot at motherporridge.

meta

